5832 W Camelback Rd ste 1, Glendale, AZ 85301, EE. UU.
(800) 380-1412

Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer License

Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer License

Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer License

Any person in the State of Arizona that buys, sells (Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer License), exchanges, offers or attempts to negotiate the sale or exchange a given interest in, or who is engaged in the business of selling, new motor vehicles or used motor vehicles or used vehicles purchased for resale, is required to be licensed as an Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer and as part of that licensing, they must post and maintain a Motor Vehicle Dealer License Surety Bond in the amount of .

 

Motor vehicle dealers are required to post an Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond as part of the process to license the dealership. The amount of the bond depends on what type of vehicles are to be sold, the number of vehicles you plan to sell, and other factors.

 

What are the requirements to be a Motor Vehicle Dealer in Arizona?

 

You must know what type of motor vehicle license you want to apply for. New is for those who want to sell new and used vehicles for retail, while wholesale will be on consignment. Used licensed is for selling only used vehicles. A Public Consignment Auction Dealer license is for those who can sell retail or wholesale, and for consignment, but only during a live auction. Wholesale license, meanwhile is only for selling wholesale to other licensed dealers.

 

State licensing fees and requirements:

 

  • Surety Bond

  • Fingerprinting

  • $22 criminal background check fee

  • Location of business

  • License application

  • $15 filing fee

  • $100 license fee

  • $10 provisional license fee

  • $50 for each additional business location

  • Supporting application documents (listed on the official page)

All licensing fees are required by the obligee, not the surety company.

Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer License